The Pirates Next Door

Author: Jonny Duddle

Publisher: Templar Publishing

ISBN: 1783703326

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 40

View: 4701

DOWNLOAD NOW »

When pirate family the Jolley-Rogers move to Dull on Sea, rumours of shocking behaviour start spreading around the town. Only young Matilda can't wait to meet the fascinating new family next door! The first sensationally swashbuckling book in Jonny Duddle's bestselling Jolley-Rogers series.

Will Gallows and the Snake-Bellied Troll

Author: Derek Keilty

Publisher: Random House

ISBN: 1849398976

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 256

View: 9615

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Will Gallows, a young elfling sky cowboy, rides out on a perilous quest to bring the evil snake-bellied troll bandit, Noose Wormworx, to justice. Noose is wanted for the murder of Will's pa - the former deputy sheriff of Oretown. Will's journey takes him deep into the heart of the West-Rock, to the dark underground city of Deadrock, where he soon uncovers a deadly secret that could spell disaster not only for Oretown, but for the whole of the West-Rock.

Pirate Stew

Author: Lou Carter

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 1408339374

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 32

View: 7432

DOWNLOAD NOW »

A quick-witted shrimp saves his friends from the pirates' cooking pot in this comical undersea caper about friendship, tolerance ... and CLEANING! Scrubadub the Shrimp LOVES to clean. He polishes the crabs, trims the reeds, shampoos the fish and grooms the frogs, until all his friends have had ENOUGH. But when the seafood friends are scooped from the sea by hungry pirates, only Scrubadub can save them from the stew pot ... using his super cleaning powers! This funny and engaging story will encourage even the messiest children to tidy up! Lou Carter's richly funny rhyming story is reminiscent of Julia Donaldson and hilariously illustrated by rising star Nikki Dyson, illustrator of Zippo the Super Hippo. Perfect for fans of Jonny Duddle's The Pirates Next Door and The Pirate-Cruncher.

Der lange Weg zur Freiheit

Autobiographie

Author: Nelson Mandela

Publisher: S. Fischer Verlag

ISBN: 3104031541

Category: History

Page: 864

View: 1750

DOWNLOAD NOW »

»Ich bin einer von ungezählten Millionen, die durch Nelson Mandelas Leben inspiriert wurden.« Barack Obama Eine fast drei Jahrzehnte währende Gefängnishaft ließ Nelson Mandela zum Mythos der schwarzen Befreiungsbewegung werden. Kaum ein anderer Politiker unserer Zeit symbolisiert heute in solchem Maße die Friedenshoffnungen der Menschheit und den Gedanken der Aussöhnung aller Rassen wie der ehemalige südafrikanische Präsident und Friedensnobelpreisträger. Auch nach seinem Tod finden seine ungebrochene Charakterstärke und Menschenfreundlichkeit die Bewunderung aller friedenswilligen Menschen auf der Welt. Mandelas Lebensgeschichte ist über die politische Bedeutung hinaus ein spannend zu lesendes, kenntnis- und faktenreiches Dokument menschlicher Entwicklung unter Bedingungen und Fährnissen, vor denen die meisten Menschen innerlich wie äußerlich kapituliert haben dürften.

The Pirates of Scurvy Sands

Author: Jonny Duddle

Publisher: Templar Publishing

ISBN: 178741356X

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 32

View: 9610

DOWNLOAD NOW »

This summer, Matilda is going on holiday with her friends, the Jolley-Rogers. Their destination is the island of Scurvy Sands - a favourite holiday destination for pirates. When Matilda arrives, the swashbuckling residents are not too impressed with her. She has clean teeth, tidy clothes and doesn't smell like she's been at sea for six months without washing - she's definitely no pirate. But when Matilda discovers the secret of the legendary treasure of Scurvy Sands, the pirates decide that maybe some lubbers aren't so bad. A scurvy sequel to the bestselling The Pirates Next Door.

Männer wachsen nicht auf Bäumen

Roman

Author: Jane Costello

Publisher: Knaur eBook

ISBN: 3426422336

Category: Fiction

Page: 480

View: 7466

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Es sind noch sechs Monate bis zu Emma Reiss’ 30. Geburtstag. Prinzipiell hätte sie damit ja kein allzu großes Problem – doch sie hat gerade eine Liste gefunden, die sie, ihre Schwester und zwei Freundinnen als Teenager geschrieben haben und die bis zu ihrem Geburtstag abgearbeitet sein soll ...

Pirates in Pyjamas

Author: Caroline Crowe

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: 9781848691353

Category:

Page: 32

View: 1877

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Pirates in Pyjamasis a hilarious rhyming romp – perfect for bedtimes and little pirates everywhere. Beautifully illustrated by Tom Knight, this book is packed full of piratey humour, jazzy jim-jams and a cosy-dozy ending. Bedtimes will never be boring again with this fantastic first picture book from Caroline Crowe. Perfect for fans of Aliens Love Underpantsand The Pirate Cruncher. Have you ever wondered whether pirates wear pyjamas when it’s time to say goodnight? Well leap aboard the Leaky Parrot to find out! Captain Grotbeard and his crew love nothing better than bubble baths, jim-jams and pillow fights! So if you want to be a pirate you don’t need a patch or sword – just grab your best pyjamas and a bed to climb aboard.

Sie sind ein schlechter Mensch, Mr Gum!

Author: Andy Stanton

Publisher: S. Fischer Verlag

ISBN: 3733600916

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 200

View: 2009

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Böse – böser – Mr Gum! Mr Gum hasst Kinder, Tiere, Spaß und Mais mit Butter und Salz. Dafür liebt er es, lange im Bett zu dösen und böse zu gucken. Er lebt in einem völlig heruntergekommenen Haus – sein Garten allerdings ist der schönste der ganzen Stadt. Das liegt an der bösen Fee, die in Mr Gums Badewanne wohnt und ihm mit einer Pfanne eins überzieht, wenn er seinen Garten nicht pflegt. Das alles wäre ja in Ordnung, wenn nicht eines Tages ein Hund auftauchen und den Garten beim Spielen verwüsten würde. Um die Fee ruhigzustellen und den Hund für immer loszuwerden, beschließt Mr Gum, das Tier zu vergiften. Davon bekommt das kleine Mädchen Polly Wind, und für sie ist klar: Sie muss dem bösen Mr Gum die Stirn bieten!

The King of Space

Author: Jonny Duddle

Publisher: Candlewick Press

ISBN: 0763664359

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 44

View: 8110

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Rex, a boy from a moog farm, is determined to become the King of Space, and with the help of an unspuspecting classmate builds an arsenal of warbots, conquers the Western Spiral, and crowns himself king, which brings him unwanted attention.

The Jolley-Rogers and the Cave of Doom

Author: Jonny Duddle

Publisher: Candlewick Press

ISBN: 0763689092

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 160

View: 604

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Matilda, Jim Lad, and the Jolley-Rogers are drawn to a mysterious cave and bewitched by a magical haul of treasure.

Le Croque-Pirate

Author: Jonny Duddle,Hélène Pilotto

Publisher: Les editions Scholastic

ISBN: 9781443116305

Category: Pirates

Page: 40

View: 2872

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Le capitaine Barbemauve et son équipage de pirates sans merci sont à la recherche d'une île avec un fabuleux trésor! Mais leur cupidité ne risque-t-elle pas de les plonger dans des ennuis monstrueux? Capitaine Barbemauve and his crew of cut-throat pirates are off to find an island packed with treasures! But could their greed be leading them into monstrously big trouble? Original title: The Pirate-Cruncher

Gestatten, die Osterkatze!

Author: Deborah Underwood

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: 9783785584897

Category:

Page: 80

View: 7735

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Der Osterhase und sein Osterfest müssen sich in Acht nehmen, denn hier kommt: die Osterkatze! Schon bald ist wieder Ostern und eigentlich wartet jeder auf die Ankunft eines ganz bestimmten Hasen ... Fast jeder. Gestatten, die Osterkatze! ist ein urkomisches Bilderbuch, das Gross und Klein zum Schmunzeln bringen wird - und garantiert das originellste Geschenk im Osternest! Durch die karikaturistischen Illustrationen und den Text spricht der Leser die Katze direkt an und darf sich auf der nächsten Seite auf eine Rückantwort durch das Buch freuen.

Piraten

Author: Richard Platt

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: 9783760747798

Category:

Page: 31

View: 9759

DOWNLOAD NOW »