The Pirate Cruncher

Author: Jonny Duddle

Publisher: Candlewick Press

ISBN: 0763648760

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 38

View: 588

DOWNLOAD NOW »

A mysterious old pirate lures a group of rowdy sailors to an island with buried treasure, but there is a surprise awaiting them when they get there.

The Pirate Cruncher

Author: Jonny Duddle

Publisher: Templar Books

ISBN: 9781848773783

Category: Pirates

Page: 38

View: 6507

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Captain Purplebeard and his crew of cut-throat pirates are off to find an island of treasure! What could possibly go wrong?

The Pirates Next Door

Author: Jonny Duddle

Publisher: Templar Publishing

ISBN: 1783703326

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 40

View: 9428

DOWNLOAD NOW »

When pirate family the Jolley-Rogers move to Dull on Sea, rumours of shocking behaviour start spreading around the town. Only young Matilda can’t wait to meet the fascinating new family next door! The first sensationally swashbuckling book in Jonny Duddle’s bestselling Jolley-Rogers series.

The Pirates of Scurvy Sands

Author: Jonny Duddle

Publisher: Templar Publishing

ISBN: 178741356X

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 32

View: 2723

DOWNLOAD NOW »

This summer, Matilda is going on holiday with her friends, the Jolley-Rogers. Their destination is the island of Scurvy Sands - a favourite holiday destination for pirates. When Matilda arrives, the swashbuckling residents are not too impressed with her. She has clean teeth, tidy clothes and doesn't smell like she's been at sea for six months without washing - she's definitely no pirate. But when Matilda discovers the secret of the legendary treasure of Scurvy Sands, the pirates decide that maybe some lubbers aren't so bad. A scurvy sequel to the bestselling The Pirates Next Door.

The Jolley-Rogers and the Monster's Gold

Author: Jonny Duddle

Publisher: Candlewick Press

ISBN: 0763697001

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 160

View: 1272

DOWNLOAD NOW »

When Matilda discovers a treasure map inside an old bottle, she shows it to the Jolley-Rogers and they all set sail to find the mysterious island on the map. Unfortunately, they end up in the belly of the dastardly Pirate Cruncher! Can Matilda and the rest of the Jolly-Rogers rescue themselves before it is too late? Or will they end up trapped there forever? Expect adventure, laughs, and perhaps an almighty sneeze.

The King of Space

Author: Jonny Duddle

Publisher: Candlewick Press

ISBN: 0763664359

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 44

View: 9907

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Rex, a boy from a moog farm, is determined to become the King of Space, and with the help of an unspuspecting classmate builds an arsenal of warbots, conquers the Western Spiral, and crowns himself king, which brings him unwanted attention.

Pirates in Pyjamas

Author: Caroline Crowe

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: 9781848691353

Category:

Page: 32

View: 2704

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Pirates in Pyjamasis a hilarious rhyming romp – perfect for bedtimes and little pirates everywhere. Beautifully illustrated by Tom Knight, this book is packed full of piratey humour, jazzy jim-jams and a cosy-dozy ending. Bedtimes will never be boring again with this fantastic first picture book from Caroline Crowe. Perfect for fans of Aliens Love Underpantsand The Pirate Cruncher. Have you ever wondered whether pirates wear pyjamas when it’s time to say goodnight? Well leap aboard the Leaky Parrot to find out! Captain Grotbeard and his crew love nothing better than bubble baths, jim-jams and pillow fights! So if you want to be a pirate you don’t need a patch or sword – just grab your best pyjamas and a bed to climb aboard.

The Skeleton Pirate

Author: David Lucas

Publisher: Candlewick Press

ISBN: 0763661074

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 30

View: 4437

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Defeated by an unruly bunch of pirates who throw him overboard, a once-fearsome pirate is rescued by a mermaid only to be swallowed by a whale who suffers from indigestion because of a treasure-laden ship in its tummy. By the creator of Christmas at the Toy Museum.

How I Became a Pirate

Author: Melinda Long,David Shannon

Publisher: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt

ISBN: 9780152018481

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 32

View: 8560

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Jeremy Jacob joins Braid Beard and his pirate crew and finds out about pirate language, pirate manners, and other aspects of their life.

The Pirates!

In an Adventure With Scientists and in an Adventure With Ahab

Author: Gideon Defoe

Publisher: Vintage

ISBN: 9781400077502

Category: Fiction

Page: 212

View: 3308

DOWNLOAD NOW »

After the Pirate Captain joins forces with a young scientist to save his brother from the evil Bishop of Oxford, he sets sail in a new ship on a quest to capture the Dastardly White Whale, hoping to gain the reward promised by Captain Ahab.

Pumpkin Town! Or, Nothing Is Better and Worse Than Pumpkins

Author: Katie McKy

Publisher: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt

ISBN: 0547530803

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 32

View: 6874

DOWNLOAD NOW »

The perfect book for fall! What happens when a town has an accidental abundance of pumpkins? What do José and his well-intentioned brothers do with a mountain of pumpkins? An EXPLOSION of pumpkins? Step into Pumpkin Town and see! As a teacher, Katie McKy saw many children make mistakes. She also saw many children want to make their wrongs right. As a gardener, Katie once planted too many pumpkin seeds. She was that a good thing can be a bad thing when the vines start to grow every which way.

Pirate Stew

Author: Lou Carter

Publisher: Orchard Books

ISBN: 9781408339206

Category:

Page: 32

View: 5648

DOWNLOAD NOW »

A quick-witted shrimp saves his friends from the pirates' cooking pot in this comical undersea caper about friendship, tolerance ... and CLEANING! Scrubadub the Shrimp LOVES to clean. He polishes the crabs, trims the reeds, shampoos the fish and grooms the frogs, until all his friends have had ENOUGH. But when the seafood friends are scooped from the sea by hungry pirates, only Scrubadub can save them from the stew pot ... using his super cleaning powers! This funny and engaging story will encourage even the messiest children to tidy up! Lou Carter's richly funny rhyming story is reminiscent of Julia Donaldson and hilariously illustrated by rising star Nikki Dyson, illustrator of Zippo the Super Hippo. Perfect for fans of Jonny Duddle's The Pirates Next Door and The Pirate-Cruncher.

The Pirates Next Door Sound Book

Author: Jonny Duddle

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: 9781848772342

Category: Picture books for children

Page: 40

View: 3667

DOWNLOAD NOW »

When a pirate family move to a quiet seaside town rumours start amongst the nervous neighbours. All except Matilda who defies the grown-ups and makes friends with the youngest pirate son. When the pirate family finally leave, the villagers realise they have been wrong to judge and Matilda feels sad that her friend has gone.

Gigantosaurus

Author: Jonny Duddle

Publisher: Candlewick Press

ISBN: 0763692948

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 30

View: 6914

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Four young dinosaurs are told to fear the gigantosaurus, but when the lookout among them decides to have a little fun, they all learn a valuable lesson about false warnings.

The Man Whose Mother Was a Pirate

Author: Margaret Mahy

Publisher: Orion Children's Books

ISBN: 144401028X

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 64

View: 1867

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Early Readers are stepping stones from picture books to reading books. A blue Early Reader is perfect for sharing and reading together. A red Early Reader is the next step on your reading journey. Sam has an ordinary life - but his mother used to be a pirate! One day at breakfast, they decide to go to sea and an amazing adventure begins. A brand new Early Reader edition of this hilarious story.

The Monstrous Book of Monsters

Author: Libby Hamilton

Publisher: Templar

ISBN: 9780763657567

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 20

View: 5979

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Featuring pop-ups and flaps to lift, a look at the foul world of monsters shows young readers how avoid monsters and spot them on the street and offers a peek into their dangerous and smelly world.

The Treasure of Pirate Frank

Author: Mal Peet,Elspeth Graham

Publisher: Candlewick Press

ISBN: 0763696447

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 32

View: 6270

DOWNLOAD NOW »

A boy and his dog set out on a ship to find buried treasure. What they discover is the treasure of ... female Pirate Frank! She's not letting anyone steal her treasure!

The Pirate Bed

Author: Jeremy Strong

Publisher: Ginn

ISBN: 9780602263980

Category:

Page: 48

View: 4211

DOWNLOAD NOW »

The New Reading 360 series is designed to provide a solid literary foundation for infants and build on previous literacy knowledge for juniors. Readers help to develop literacy skills and build up confidence.