The Cherry Tree Cafe

Cupcakes, crafting and love - the perfect summer read for fans of Bake Off

Author: Heidi Swain

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN: 1471149951

Category: Fiction

Page: 464

View: 6439

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Cupcakes, crafting and love at The Cherry Tree Cafe... Perfect feel-good summer reading for fans of Great British Bake-Off Lizzie Dixon's life feels as though it's fallen apart. Instead of the marriage proposal she was hoping for from her boyfriend, she is unceremoniously dumped, and her job is about to go the same way. So, there's only one option: to go back home to the village she grew up in and to try to start again. Her best friend Jemma is delighted Lizzie has come back home as she has just bought a little cafe and Lizzie's sewing skills are just what she needs to help get it ready for the grand opening. With a new venture and a new home, things are looking much brighter for Lizzie. But can she get over her broken heart, and will an old flame reignite a love from long ago...? For everyone who loves settling down to watch Great British Bake-Off, the Great British Sewing Bee, or curling up to read Milly Johnson or Jenny Colgan,The Cherry Tree Cafe is a coffee-break treat. 'A heart-warming sweet treat of a read' Mandy Baggot 'Fans of Jenny Colgan and Carole Matthews will enjoy this heartfelt debut novel from talented new author, Heidi Swain. The Cherry Tree Cafe is that most delicious of things - a warm and gently funny story of reinvention, romance, and second chances that you'll devour in one sitting' Katie Oliver, author of the bestselling 'Marrying Mr Darcy' series 'The Cherry Tree Cafe is every bit as delicious as the cover promises. Drop in for a minute, and the fabulous world of the crafting cafe wraps itself around you, pulling you in right from the first page. Beautifully written, with a heroine I rooted for all the way, and a great supporting cast. Original and assured, and like a cup of Orange Pekoe tea - perfect to enjoy in the afternoon' Jane Linfoot, author of The Vintage Cinema Club

Summer at Skylark Farm

The perfect summer escape to the country

Author: Heidi Swain

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN: 1471150097

Category: Fiction

Page: 464

View: 2300

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Escape the cold winter nights with Sunday Times Top Five bestseller Heidi Swain's Summer at Skylark Farm! Amber is a city girl at heart. So when her boyfriend Jake suggests they move to the countryside to help out at his family farm, she doesn't quite know how to react. But work has been hectic and she needs a break so she decides to grasp the opportunity and make the best of it. Dreaming of organic orchards, paddling in streams and frolicking in fields, Amber packs up her things and moves to Skylark Farm. But life is not quite how she imagined - it's cold and dirty and the farm buildings are dilapidated and crumbling. But Amber is determined to make the best of it and throws herself into farm life. But can she really fit in here? And can she and Jake stay together when they are so different? A story of love in the countryside from the Sunday Times bestselling author of the The Cherry Tree Café and Sleigh Rides and Silver Bells at the Christmas Fair. ~*~ What your favourite authors are saying about Heidi Swain ~*~ 'A delightful, charming read - perfect for summer!' Milly Johnson, author of The Queen of Wishful Thinking 'A real cracker of a read' Penny Parkes, author of Practice Makes Perfect 'Fans of Carole Matthews will enjoy this heartfelt novel' Katie Oliver 'Sprinkled with Christmas sparkle' Trisha Ashley, author of The Little Teashop of Lost and Found 'A heart-warming sweet treat of a read' Mandy Baggot, author of Those Summer Nights

Coming Home to Cuckoo Cottage

Author: Heidi Swain

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN: 1471147304

Category: Fiction

Page: 256

View: 6532

DOWNLOAD NOW »

From the bestelling author of Mince Pies and Mistletoe at the Christmas Market and The Cherry Tree Café comes a glorious summer treat of glamping, vintage tearooms and love ... When Lottie Foster’s grandmother’s best friend Gwen dies, she leaves Lottie her lovely home, Cuckoo Cottage. Lottie loves the cottage but Matt, a charming local builder, points out that beneath its charm it is falling apart. Luckily he is always on hand to help with the problems that somehow seem to keep cropping up. But is he just a bit too good to be true? Certainly Will, Lottie’s closest neighbour, seems to think so. Lottie plans to set up her own business renovating vintage caravans. She hasn’t told anyone about the project she has cooked up with Jemma from The Cherry Tree Café to repurpose Gwen’s old caravan and turn it into a gorgeous tearoom. But before she can finally enjoy living with her legacy she must uncover who she can trust, and who to avoid. And with two men vying for her attention, will she also find love? 'A sweet and lovely story. I guarantee you will fall in love with Heidi’s wonderful world' Milly Johnson 'A big, fat, cosy hug of a read... it will leave you with a warm glow!' Mandy Baggot, author of Those Summer Nights 'A perfect summer read... It made me want to pack up my cupcakes in my red spotty hanky and go and live in the book' Jane Linfoot, author of The Little Wedding Shop by the Sea 'A story that captures your heart - engaging characters, a gorgeous setting and chickens! A winning formula' Christie Barlow, author of Evie's Year of Taking Chances

Sleigh Rides and Silver Bells at the Christmas Fair

Author: Heidi Swain

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN: 1471164861

Category: Fiction

Page: 400

View: 6070

DOWNLOAD NOW »

The new Christmas bestseller from the author of Mince Pies and Mistletoe at the Christmas Market! When Anna takes on the role of companion to the owner of Wynthorpe Hall, on the outskirts of Wynbridge, she has no idea that her life is set to change beyond all recognition. A confirmed ‘bah humbug’ when it comes to Christmas, Anna is amazed to find herself quickly immersed in the eccentric household, and when youngest son Jamie unexpectedly arrives home it soon becomes obvious that her personal feelings are going all out to compromise her professional persona. Jamie, struggling to come to terms with life back in the Fens, makes a pact with Anna – she has to teach him to fall back in love with Wynthorpe Hall, while he helps her fall back in love with Christmas. But will it all prove too much for Anna, or can the family of Wynthorpe Hall warm her heart once and for all...? Join Anna for a festive journey that is festooned with sleigh rides and silver bells and help her discover her happy ever after. Praise for Mince Pies and Mistletoe at the Christmas Market: ‘This charming and delightful novel is a total gem’ Heat, 5 stars ‘Swain’s delicious story is a true festive treat… tasty food, a sprinkling of intrigue and a large helping of romance!’ Lancashire Evening Post ‘Sparkling and romantic’ My Weekly

Bittersweet

Author: Sarah Ockler

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN: 1442430354

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 384

View: 1940

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Hudson Avery gave up a promising competetive ice skating career after her parents divorced when she was fourteen years old and now spends her time baking cupcakes and helping out in her mother's upstate New York diner, but when she gets a chance at a scholarship and starts coaching the boys' hockey team, she realizes that she is not through with ice skating after all.

Four Weddings and a Fiasco

Author: Catherine Ferguson

Publisher: HarperCollins UK

ISBN: 0008142238

Category: Fiction

Page: 368

View: 4253

DOWNLOAD NOW »

The ebook bestseller is back with her next riotously funny read! Get your hands on the ONLY book you need this summer.

A Year at the Star and Sixpence

Author: Holly Hepburn

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN: 1471163156

Category: Fiction

Page: 400

View: 7393

DOWNLOAD NOW »

The perfect escapist read, for all fans of Cathy Bramley and Scarlett Bailey. A Year at the Star and Sixpence is Holly Hepburn's four Star and Sixpence novellas collected together as a novel for the first time. When sisters Nessie and Sam inherit a little pub in a beautiful country village they jump at the chance to escape their messy lives and start afresh. But when they arrive at the Star and Sixpence, it's not quite what they imagined - it's pretty much derelict, ruined by debts, and it's going to be a huge job to get it up and running again. But they are determined to make the best of this new life and they set about making the pub the heart of the village once again. Their first year at the Star and Sixpence won't be easy, though nothing worth doing ever is. But when the sisters' past comes back to haunt them, they start to think that the fresh start they needed is very far away indeed… Curl up with A Year at the Star and Sixpence - the perfect novel to start the new year the way you mean to go on. 'A fresh new voice, brings wit and warmth to this charming tale of two sisters' Rowan Coleman 'You'll fall in love with this fantastic new series from a new star of women's fiction, Holly Hepburn. Filled to the brim with captivating characters and fantastic storylines in a gorgeous setting, Snowdrops at the Star and Sixpence is simply wonderful. I want to read more!' Miranda Dickinson 'Warm, witty and laced with intriguing secrets! I want to pull up a bar stool, order a large G&T and soak up all the gossip at the Star and Sixpence!' Cathy Bramley ++ A Year at the Star and Sixpence is the collected Star and Sixpence novellas. ++

Me, You and Tiramisu

Author: Charlotte Butterfield

Publisher: HarperCollins UK

ISBN: 0008216509

Category: Fiction

Page: 384

View: 3443

DOWNLOAD NOW »

The love story of the year! Fall in love with the perfect feel-good romance for fans of Katie Fforde, Jill Mansell and Carole Matthews.

The Vintage Cinema Club

Author: Jane Linfoot

Publisher: HarperCollins UK

ISBN: 000811935X

Category: Fiction

Page: 432

View: 2200

DOWNLOAD NOW »

"A witty, warm-hearted romp through the lives and loves of three friends – with a cool retro vibe, and a sense of fun that will never go out of fashion." – Debbie Johnson, author of the best-selling ‘Cold Feet At Christmas’ & ‘Pippa’s Cornish Dream’

Snowflakes and Cinnamon Swirls at the Winter Wonderland

Author: Heidi Swain

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN: 1471174379

Category: Fiction

Page: 400

View: 5730

DOWNLOAD NOW »

***The sparkling new Christmas novel from the Sunday Times bestselling author Heidi Swain!*** 'The most delicious slice of festive fiction: a true comfort read and the perfect Christmas treat to alleviate all the stress!' VERONICA HENRY 'Full of Heidi’s trademark gentle charm. Lock the door, pour some mulled wine and settle into this wonderful Christmas treat!' MILLY JOHNSON ~*~ After calling off her engagement, Hayley, the Wynthorpe Hall housekeeper, wants nothing more than to return to her no-strings fun-loving self, avoiding any chance of future heartbreak. Little does she know, Wynbridge’s latest arrival is about to throw her plan entirely off course . . . Moving into Wynthorpe Hall to escape the town’s gossip, Hayley finds herself immersed in the eccentric Connelly family’s festive activities as they plan to host their first ever Winter Wonderland. But Hayley isn’t the only new resident at the hall. Gabe, a friend of the Connelly’s son Jamie, has also taken up residence, moving into Gatekeeper’s Cottage, and he quickly makes an impression on Wynbridge’s reformed good-girl. As preparations commence for the biggest event of the season, the pair find themselves drawn ever closer to one another, but unbeknownst to Hayley, Gabe, too, has a reason for turning his back on love, one that seems intent on keeping them apart. Under the starry winter skies, will Gabe convince Hayley to open her heart again once more? And in doing so, will he convince himself? ~*~ Snowflakes and Cinnamon Swirls at the Winter Wonderland is the perfect read this Christmas, promising snowfall, warm fires and breath-taking seasonal romance. Perfect for fans of Milly Johnson, Carole Matthews and Cathy Bramley. *~* Hear what people are saying about Heidi Swain *~* 'More Christmassy than a week in Lapland - we loved it!' heat magazine 'Sprinkled with Christmas sparkle' Trisha Ashley 'Give yourself a Christmas treat and curl up with this magical book!' Sue Moorcroft, author of The Little Village Christmas 'A real Christmas cracker of a read!' Penny Parkes, author of Practice Makes Perfect 'Cosy, Christmassy and deeply satisfying! Another wonderful read!' Mandy Baggot, author of One Christmas Kiss in Notting Hill

Holiday Baking

New and Traditional Recipes for Wintertime Holidays

Author: Sara Perry

Publisher: Chronicle Books

ISBN: 1452123845

Category: Cooking

Page: 168

View: 9861

DOWNLOAD NOW »

The holiday season is alive with tradition, and nothing brings a family together faster than baked goods pulled fresh from the oven. Holiday Baking celebrates the six major events of the season with new and traditional holiday treats everyone will love. Vida Lee's Maple Pumpkin Pie will be gobbled up at Thanksgiving; there are three variations of rugelach for Hanukkah; Candy Cane Cupcakes are a minty delight for Christmas; Sweet Onion, Apple, and Cheese Tarts enliven a Boxing Day brunch; Brown Sugar Benne Cookies are perfect for Kwanzaa; and a Bloody Mary and Baked Mushroom Omelet on New Year's Day is the ultimate cure for a hangover. The recipes mix and match easily, whatever the holiday. Whether the plan calls for old-fashioned favorites or entirely new inspiration, the eighty-plus festive recipes in this baking compendium will bring everyone home for the holidays.

Lily Vanilli's Sweet Tooth

Recipes and Tips from a Modern Artisan Bakery

Author: Lily Jones

Publisher: Canongate Books

ISBN: 0857864432

Category: Cooking

Page: 288

View: 4444

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Since she started out selling her cakes at a market in East London, Lily Jones (aka Vanilli) has gone on to become one of Britain's best-loved artisan bakers. With a star-studded client list and a thriving bakery on Columbia Road, Lily's bakes are famous for their unique flavour combinations, spectacular design and exquisite taste. In Sweet Tooth, Lily takes you behind the scenes of her bakery and shows you how to master some of the core skills of baking - the cake, the custard, the coulis, the pastry, the ganache and much more - arming you with the skills you need to develop your own recipes, and move beyond the cupcake once and for all. Packed with over 100 inspirational and easy to follow recipes for layer cakes, tarts, biscuits, meringues, confectionary and ice creams, Lily shares her invaluable tips and decorating techniques. Sweet Tooth is essential reading for anyone who is passionate about making sweets - from the complete beginner to the expert baker.

Deep Run Roots

Stories and Recipes from My Corner of the South

Author: Vivian Howard

Publisher: Little, Brown

ISBN: 0316381098

Category: Cooking

Page: 576

View: 1416

DOWNLOAD NOW »

THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER WINNER OF AN ASTONISHING FOUR IACP AWARDS, INCLUDING COOKBOOK OF THE YEAR AND THE JULIA CHILD FIRST BOOK AWARD Vivian Howard, star of PBS's A CHEF'S LIFE, celebrates the flavors of North Carolina's coastal plain in more than 200 recipes and stories. This new classic of American country cooking proves that the food of Deep Run, North Carolina--Vivian's home--is as rich as any culinary tradition in the world. Organized by ingredient with dishes suited to every skill level--from beginners to confident cooks--DEEP RUN ROOTS features time-honored simple preparations alongside extraordinary meals from her acclaimed restaurant Chef and the Farmer. Home cooks will find photographs for every single recipe. As much a storybook as it is a cookbook, DEEP RUN ROOTS imparts the true tale of Southern food: rooted in family and tradition, yet calling out to the rest of the world. Ten years ago, Vivian opened Chef and the Farmer and put the nearby town of Kinston on the culinary map. But in a town paralyzed by recession, she couldn't hop on every new culinary trend. Instead, she focused on rural development: If you grew it, she'd buy it. Inundated by local sweet potatoes, blueberries, shrimp, pork, and beans, Vivian learned to cook the way generations of Southerners before her had, relying on resourcefulness, creativity, and the traditional ways of preserving food. DEEP RUN ROOTS is the result of years of effort to discover the riches of Eastern North Carolina. Like The Fannie Farmer Cookbook, The Art of Simple Food, and The Taste of Country Cooking before it, this is landmark work of American food writing. Recipes include: Family favorites like Blueberry BBQ Chicken, Creamed Collard-Stuffed Potatoes, Fried Yams with Five-Spice Maple Bacon Candy, Chicken and Rice, and Country-Style Pork Ribs in Red Curry-Braised Watermelon, Crowd-pleasers like Butterbean Hummus, Tempura-Fried Okra with Ranch Ice Cream, Pimiento Cheese Grits with Salsa and Pork Rinds, Cool Cucumber Crab Dip, and Oyster Pie, Show-stopping desserts like Warm Banana Pudding, Peaches and Cream Cake, Spreadable Cheesecake, and Pecan-Chewy Pie, And 200 more quick breakfasts, weeknight dinners, holiday centerpieces, seasonal preserves, and traditional preparations for all kinds of cooks. --- Interior photographs by Rex Miller. Jacket photograph by Stacey Van Berkel Photography. Illustrations by Tatsuro Kiuchi.

Mince Pies and Mistletoe at the Christmas Market

Author: Heidi Swain

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN: 1471147274

Category: Fiction

Page: 400

View: 3347

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Christmas has arrived in the town of Wynbridge and it promises mince pies, mistletoe and a whole host of seasonal joy. Ruby has finished with university and is heading home for the holidays to save up for her trip around the world in January. Against her father’s wishes, she takes on a stall at the local market, and sets about making it the best Christmas market stall ever. There’ll be bunting and mistletoe and maybe even a bit of mulled wine. But with a new retail park just opened on their doorstep, the market is under threat. So together with all the other stallholders, Ruby devises a plan to make sure that Wynbridge is the first port of call for everyone’s Christmas shopping needs. The only thing standing in her way is Ruby’s ex, Steve. It’s pretty hard to concentrate on saving the world when he works on the stall opposite, especially when she realises that her feelings for him are still there… This Christmas make time for some winter sparkle – and see who might be under the mistletoe this year…

The Little Kiosk By The Sea

Author: Jennifer Bohnet

Publisher: Mira

ISBN: 9781848457157

Category:

Page: 288

View: 7540

DOWNLOAD NOW »

'A heartwarming summer read.' Sunday ExpressThe wonderful seaside story from Jennifer Bohnet, perfect for fans of Fern Britton and Veronica Henry! Time's running out to save the little kiosk by the sea...Sabine knows that if she doesn't come up with a plan to save her little kiosk soon, it might be too late. If only her best friend Owen would stop distracting her with marriage proposals!Harriet is returning to Dartmouth for the first time in thirty years, haunted by the scandal that drove her away and shocked by an inheritance that could change everything.Rachel never expected to find love again after her world was shattered a year ago. But it seems as if the sleepy seaside town has different ideas... One thing's for sure, it's a summer they will never forget! Praise for Jennifer Bohnet 'A heartwarming summer read.' Sunday Express'An absolute delight from start to finish.' Nudge Books'A thoroughly charming, captivating read' Reviewed the Book'A wonderful escape, overflowing with secrets. I couldn't have loved this more.' Becca's Books'Simply wonderful, I enjoyed every moment.' Welsh Annie'The perfect book to read on a lovely sunny day.' Whispering Stories Book Blog

The Little Cottage on the Hill

A gorgeous feel good romance to escape with

Author: Emma Davies

Publisher: Bookouture

ISBN: 1786813505

Category: Fiction

Page: 350

View: 2592

DOWNLOAD NOW »

There’s blossom in the trees and daffodils as far as the eye can see. Maddie is looking forward to a fresh start in the countryside, but there’s just one little problem… Following a scandal at her high-flying PR agency, twenty-six-year-old Maddie flees London to help promote what she thinks is going to be a luxurious holiday retreat in the countryside. Everything is riding on her making a success of this new job… Yet when she arrives, Maddie is horrified to find a rundown old farm in a terrible state. The brooding and secretive owner, Seth, spent all his money on leasing the land when he fell in love with the beautiful, dishevelled farm cottages and the very romantic story behind them. When Maddie discovers an old oil painting by the original owner’s wife, she unlocks the secret of the farm’s history and quickly realises she must start getting her hands dirty if this very special place is going to have any chance of survival. As she and Seth begin working together, the stunning view from the top of the hill is not the only thing that’s leaving her breathless… After weeks of hard work the dream looks like it might become a reality, until a secret from Maddie’s past threatens to snatch it all away again. Can Maddie find a way to save the business and herself? Will she finally find a place to keep her heart within the crumbling walls of the little cottage on the hill? Perfect for fans of Jenny Colgan, Lucy Diamond and Debbie Johnson who are looking to escape to the countryside and fall in love watching the seasons change. What readers are saying about The Little Cottage on the Hill: ‘A wonderfully uplifting enjoyable read to make you smile.’ Nicki’s Book Blog, 5 stars ‘Such a lovely read! Heart-warming and uplifting… A delightful feel-good story that will leave you with a smile on your face.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars ‘A lovely story that is engaging, heart-warming and perfect for an escape.’ I am, Indeed ‘This is a warm, sweet story… The ending left me with a massive grin on my face – although that was after a few tears (both happy and sad) too.’ After the Rain ‘A charming story that I enjoyed reading every second of.’ Rachel’s Random Reads, 5 stars ‘A wonderfully fun feel-good book… Beware that this book will have you binge-reading it in one sitting. It is that good. Loved it.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars ‘Such a lovely read! Heart-warming and uplifting… A delightful feel-good story that will leave you with a smile on your face.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars ‘Flew through this one just like her others! A great feel-good light read.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars ‘A cute fluffy feel good romance with some depth… Overall great read and sweet romance.’ Books and Quirks, 5 stars ‘A funny and heart-warming story, which makes you feel sad in parts and then lifts you up again with laughter in others…’ Stardust Book Reviews ‘Another great book from Emma, flew through this one just like her others! A great feel good light read.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Bake from Scratch

Author: Brian Hart Hoffman

Publisher: Bake from Scratch

ISBN: 9781940772592

Category: Cooking

Page: 400

View: 5981

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Bake from Scratch is back with in a third volume and it's huge! The 400+ pages are packed with delicious recipes that are sure to bring out the baker in all of us! Featuring every baked good from the third year of Bake from Scratch magazine, this collection of recipes encompasses everything from the art of the Southern biscuit to a birthday cake blowout. Inside this hardcover volume you will find pages upon pages of quick breads and yeast breads, Bundt cakes and layer cakes, pastries, cookies, and more. With step-by-step technique tutorials and professional tips from our test kitchen, it's the home baker's ultimate resource and the essential guide to bringing artisan baking to your kitchen.

Sunshine and Sweet Peas in Nightingale Square

Author: Heidi Swain

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN: 1471164888

Category: Fiction

Page: 400

View: 8586

DOWNLOAD NOW »

~*~ ‘Pour out the Pimm’s, pull out the deckchair and lose yourself in this lovely, sweet, summery story!’ MILLY JOHNSON ~*~ The heart-warming new novel from the Sunday Times bestselling author, perfect for fans of Carole Matthews, Milly Johnson and Cathy Bramley Kate is on the run from her almost-divorced husband who is determined to have her back, and she has found the perfect place to hide... a little cottage on Nightingale Square in Norwich, far away from her old life in London. But the residents of Nightingale Square don't take no for an answer, and Kate soon finds herself pulled into a friendship with Lisa, her bossy but lovely new neighbour. Within a matter of days Kate is landed with the job of campaigning the council to turn the green into a community garden, meanwhile all the residents of Nightingale Square are horrified to discover that the Victorian mansion house on the other side of the square has been bought by developers. But when all hope is lost, the arrival of a handsome stranger is sure to turn things around! Heidi Swain is the perfect summer read - you'll want to find your own green space, stretch out in the sun and dive into life at Nightingale Square. ‘Wise, warm and wonderful – a real summertreat!’ heat magazine 'A fabulous feel good read – a ray of reading sunshine!’ LAURA KEMP, author of A Year of Surprising Acts of Kindness 'This book had it all for me! A beautiful setting, likeable characters and a wonderful plot. I was captivated from the first chapter. A charming book you will not want to put down!' NetGalley Reviewer ‘I loved Sunshine and Sweet Peas in Nightingale Square. I always want to be best mates with the characters in Heidi’s books and this was no exception. A lovely summer read for fans of women’s fiction’ Bookworm Alice 'Absolutely delightful. There were so many twists and yet, it never went over the top, that's what I loved about it. I would absolutely recommend it to those who want to spend time with a lovely book in the summer. Get your cosiest spot and your choice of drink and read this book!' NetGalley Reviewer 'Worth far more than five stars - it's an amazing book, so well written and I just couldn't put it down. Has amazing characters and wonderful settling and plot to the story with many twists and turns' NetGalley Reviewer 'I’d love to live in Nightingale Square and be part of the community garden.I want to be friends with the characters. A lovely read for a spring/ summer evening' NetGalley Reviewer ~*~ What everyone is saying about Heidi Swain's other novels ~*~ ‘Sparkling and romantic’ My Weekly 'Sprinkled with Christmas sparkle' Trisha Ashley, author of The LIttle Teashop of Lost and Found 'A big, fat, cosy hug of a read... it will leave you with a warm glow!' Mandy Baggot, author of Those Summer Nights 'A story that captures your heart - engaging characters, a gorgeous setting and chickens! A winning formula' Chrissie Barlow, author of Evie's Year of Taking Chances