Tales from the Loop

Author: Simon Stålenhag

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: 9781910132753

Category: Artists' books

Page: 191

View: 9526

DOWNLOAD NOW »

"Scifi artist Simon Stålenhag's paintings of Swedish 1980s suburbia, populated by fantastic machines and strange beasts, have won global acclaim. In this multiple award-winning roleplaying game, you get to step into the amazing world of the Loop."--Back cover.

Tales from the Loop

Author: N.A

Publisher: Design Studio Press

ISBN: 9781624650390

Category: Art

Page: 128

View: 3293

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Simon Stalenhag s Tales from the Loop is a wildly successful crowd-funded project that takes viewers on a surprising sci-fi journey through various country and city landscapes from small towns in Sweden and the deserts of Nevada to the bitter chill of Siberia where children explore and engage with abandoned robots, vehicles, and machinery large and small, while dinosaurs and other creatures wander our roads and fields. Stalenhag s paintings and stories take place in an alternate version of Sweden in the 80s and 90s, primarily in the countryside of Malaroarna, a string of islands just west of Stockholm, and how this reality came about: the development of the Loop, a large particle accelerator and the side effects of the massive project. These incredibly captivating works and accompanying text capture perhaps a not-too-distant reality that is both haunting and imminent: addressing the many ways developing technology and nature can create havoc and wonder in our world plus, its impact on the next generation. This is the English edition of the first book in Swedish that sold out in its initial printing."

Things from the Flood

Author: N.A

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: 9781624650468

Category: Art

Page: 128

View: 577

DOWNLOAD NOW »

The Loop is closed. Life is returning to normal when the pastoral countryside is suddenly flooded by dark water from the huge abandoned underground facility. Rumors spread in classrooms and schoolyards, stories about the flood and how it has brought something with it. One thing is clear: the past is not ready to be forgotten. Simon Stalenhag is back. In his new artbook Things From The Flood, Stalenhag continues the stories of Tales From The Loop, memories of a Nordic childhood infused with strange machines and weird creatures from other dimensions. In Things From The Flood, Stalenhag moves his focus from the 80s to the 90s, the decade of great change when the outside world truly came to Scandinavia. These are tales of the trials of youth, of schoolyard hazings, of first kisses, of finding yourself - and robots."

Tales from the Time Loop

The Most Comprehensive Exposé of the Global Conspiracy Ever Written and All You Need to Know to Be Truly Free

Author: David Icke

Publisher: David Icke Books

ISBN: 9780953881048

Category: Body, Mind & Spirit

Page: 503

View: 3647

DOWNLOAD NOW »

The author asserts that his most comprehensive exposé of the global conspiracy ever written is all one needs to be truly free. Original.

The Electric State

Author: Simon Stålenhag

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN: 1501181432

Category: Fiction

Page: 144

View: 1395

DOWNLOAD NOW »

A teen girl and her robot embark on a cross-country mission in this illustrated science fiction story, perfect for fans of Ready Player One and Black Mirror. In late 1997, a runaway teenager and her small yellow toy robot travel west through a strange American landscape where the ruins of gigantic battle drones litter the countryside, along with the discarded trash of a high-tech consumerist society addicted to a virtual-reality system. As they approach the edge of the continent, the world outside the car window seems to unravel at an ever faster pace, as if somewhere beyond the horizon, the hollow core of civilization has finally caved in.

Reflection on America's Great Loop

A Baby Boomer Couple's Year-Long Boating Odyssey

Author: George Hospodar,Patricia Hospodar

Publisher: Atlantic Publishing Company

ISBN: 1601389019

Category: Sports & Recreation

Page: 336

View: 838

DOWNLOAD NOW »

The Hospodars took a year-long "journey of a lifetime" circumnavigating the waterways of the eastern United States and Canada. Their journey takes them from Florida to New Jersey; through some of the Great Lakes; and from Chicago to Mobile along riverways.

Looptail

How One Company Changed the World by Reinventing Business

Author: Bruce Poon Tip

Publisher: Business Plus

ISBN: 1455574074

Category: Business & Economics

Page: 288

View: 1715

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Much in the same vein as DELIVERING HAPPINESS, LOOPTAIL combines both Bruce Poon Tip's extraordinary first-person account of his entrepreneurial instincts to start and develop G Adventures, a highly-successful international travel adventure company, and along the way, he reveals his unusual management secrets that not only keep his employees fully engaged but also keep his customers extremely happy.

The Art of DreamWorks Animation

Celebrating 20 Years of Art

Author: Ramin Zahed,DreamWorks

Publisher: Harry N. Abrams

ISBN: 9781419711664

Category: Performing Arts

Page: 324

View: 1276

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Details the films created by the landmark animation studio, including "The Prince of Egypt," "Shrek," "How to Train Your Dragon," and "The Croods," in a book that contains concept art, preproduction designs, and character sketches.

Once Upon a Cloud

Author: Claire Keane

Publisher: Penguin

ISBN: 0698401794

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 40

View: 4480

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Fresh from her work on Frozen and Tangled, Claire Keane brings her legendary talent to her debut picture book about finding the right present for someone you love. Celeste wants to give her mother something special—but what? Her search takes her up into the skies, where she meets the stars, the moon and the sun, but she still doesn’t find the heartfelt present she’s been looking for. At the end of her journey, Celeste sees it—the perfect gift! Chosen with care and wrapped with love, it’s just what Celeste was hoping to find. In this story about finding unexpected inspiration and giving from the heart, Claire Keane invites readers on a magical journey through the clouds. The result is a visually stunning book that really and truly is the perfect gift.

Tales of the Peculiar

Author: Ransom Riggs

Publisher: Penguin

ISBN: 0399538542

Category: Young Adult Fiction

Page: 208

View: 5271

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Originally published in hardcover in 2016 by Syndrigast Publications/Dutton Books.

Heart and Brain

An Awkward Yeti Collection

Author: The Awkward Yeti,Nick Seluk

Publisher: Andrews McMeel Publishing

ISBN: 1449474837

Category: Humor

Page: 144

View: 5736

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Boasting more than two million pageviews per month, TheAwkwardYeti.com has become a webcomic staple since its creation in 2012. In addition to tons of fan favorites, Heart and Brain contains more than 75 brand new comics that have never been seen online. From paying taxes and getting up for work to dancing with kittens and starting a band, readers everywhere will relate to the ongoing struggle between Heart and Brain.

Coriolis

The Third Horizon

Author: Modiphius,Modiphius Entertainment

Publisher: Modiphius Entertainment

ISBN: 9781910132722

Category: Adventure games

Page: 384

View: 1538

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Im getting a signal. Dalils voice crackled over the com. Were close. The navigator gazed into the darkness ahead, his face ghostly pale in the cold glow from the tabula in his hands.

The Loop

Author: Nicholas Evans

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 0748112383

Category: Fiction

Page: 512

View: 5728

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Helen Ross, a twenty-nine-year-old biologist, is sent to a sleepy Rocky Mountain ranching town to defend a pack of wolves from those who want to destroy them. For in Hope, Montana, a century ago, the wolf was slaughtered to extinction and though now protected by law as an endangered species, the old hatred runs deep. Alone in this hostile place, bruised by a broken love affair, Helen struggles for self-esteem and survival, embarking on a dangerous alliance with the son of her most ferocious opponent, the brutal and charismatic Buck Calder. Form its heart-stopping first chapter to its devastating climax, The Loop, set in the same vast landscape as The Horse Whisperer, is an epic tale of passion and redemptive love.

In a Glass Grimmly

Author: Adam Gidwitz

Publisher: Penguin

ISBN: 1101591617

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 352

View: 7459

DOWNLOAD NOW »

From the Newbery Honor-winning, New York Times bestselling author—with cover and interior illustrations by Dan Santat! If you dare, join Jack and Jill as they embark on a harrowing quest through a new set of tales from the Brothers Grimm, Hans Christian Andersen, and others. Follow along as they enter startling new landscapes that may (or may not) be scary, bloody, terrifying, and altogether true in this hair-raising companion to Adam Gidwitz’s widely acclaimed, award-winning debut, A Tale Dark & Grimm. An Oprah Kids’ Reading List Pick A Publishers Weekly Best New Book of the Week Pick For more twisted tales look for A Tale Dark & Grimm and The Grimm Conclusion

The Peripheral

Author: William Gibson

Publisher: Penguin

ISBN: 0698170709

Category: Fiction

Page: 496

View: 6523

DOWNLOAD NOW »

William Gibson returns with his first novel since 2010’s New York Times–bestselling Zero History. Where Flynne and her brother, Burton, live, jobs outside the drug business are rare. Fortunately, Burton has his veteran’s benefits, for neural damage he suffered from implants during his time in the USMC’s elite Haptic Recon force. Then one night Burton has to go out, but there’s a job he’s supposed to do—a job Flynne didn’t know he had. Beta-testing part of a new game, he tells her. The job seems to be simple: work a perimeter around the image of a tower building. Little buglike things turn up. He’s supposed to get in their way, edge them back. That’s all there is to it. He’s offering Flynne a good price to take over for him. What she sees, though, isn’t what Burton told her to expect. It might be a game, but it might also be murder.

D&d Waterdeep Dungeon of the Mad Mage

Author: Wizards RPG Team

Publisher: D&d Adventure

ISBN: 9780786966264

Category: Games & Activities

Page: 256

View: 7071

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Delve deeper than you ever thought possible in this adventure for the world's greatest roleplaying game. Hundreds of years ago, long before Waterdeep had been built, Halaster Blackcloak carved a vast dungeon beneath Mount Waterdeep and stocked it with all manner of creatures from across the planes. Over time Halaster has gone quite insane and the dungeon he carved, now dubbed Undermountain, is a labyrinthine death trap for those bold enough to venture within. Precious few have returned from Halaster's home, and frequently they're not who they were when they started out. One thing is certain however. Wealth unimaginable exists within the halls of Undermountain.

7th Sea Core Rulebook

Author: John Wick Presents

Publisher: John Wick Presents

ISBN: 9781987916386

Category: Games & Activities

Page: 303

View: 7720

DOWNLOAD NOW »

7th Sea is a tabletop roleplaying game of swashbuckling and intrigue, exploration and adventure, taking place on the continent of Thah, a land of magic and mystery inspired by our own Europe. Players take the roles of heroes thrown into global conspiracies and sinister plots, exploring ancient ruins of a race long vanished and protecting the rightful kings and queens of Thah from murderous villains.