Station Agent

Author: National Learning Corporation

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: 9780837338071

Category: Study Aids

Page: 216

View: 5780

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Environmental Police Officer

Author: National Learning Corporation

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: 9780837339450

Category: Study Aids

Page: N.A

View: 9629

DOWNLOAD NOW »

"Environmental Police Officers perform and supervise staff performing duties involved in protecting the watershed areas, water supply systems and installations maintained by the Dept. of Environmental Protection of the City of New York; enforce the City's Watershed Rules and Regulations and other laws; and perform special duties or assignments as may be directed by superior officers. Environmental Police Officers may perform aerial reconnaissance. All personnel perform related work"--P. [1].

Train Operator

Author: Jack Rudman

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: 9780837310688

Category: Study Aids

Page: N.A

View: 3410

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Reviews information covered on the examination for train operator, and includes sample tests

A Short History of the Girl Next Door

Author: Jared Reck

Publisher: Knopf Books for Young Readers

ISBN: 152471609X

Category: Young Adult Fiction

Page: 272

View: 2682

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Equal parts hilarious and heartbreaking, this unrequited love story will appeal to fans of Jennifer Niven, John Green, and Jesse Andrews. Seriously, how can you see a person nearly every day of your life and never think a thing of it, then all of a sudden, one day, it’s different? You see that goofy grin a thousand times and just laugh. But goofy grin #1,001 nearly stops your heart? Right. That sounds like a bad movie already. Matt Wainwright is constantly sabotaged by the overdramatic movie director in his head. He can’t tell his best friend, Tabby, how he really feels about her, he implodes on the JV basketball team, and the only place he feels normal is in Mr. Ellis’s English class, discussing the greatest fart scenes in literature and writing poems about pissed-off candy-cane lumberjacks. If this were a movie, everything would work out perfectly. Tabby would discover that Matt’s madly in love with her, be overcome with emotion, and would fall into his arms. Maybe in the rain. But that’s not how it works. Matt watches Tabby get swept away by senior basketball star and all-around great guy Liam Branson. Losing Tabby to Branson is bad enough, but screwing up and losing her as a friend is even worse. After a tragic accident, Matt finds himself left on the sidelines, on the verge of spiraling out of control and losing everything that matters to him. From debut author Jared Reck comes a fiercely funny and heart-wrenching novel about love, longing, and what happens when life as you know it changes in an instant. “This story broke my heart and made me laugh and gave me hope—and really, what more can you ask of a book than that? I loved it, and I have a feeling you will too.” —Jennifer E. Smith, author of Windfall and The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight “In the blink of an eye, A Short History of the Girl Next Door goes from hilarious to haunting to harrowing to heartbreaking to hopeful and back. You’ll never be sure exactly what kind of tears you’re crying. The riotously funny and achingly authentic voice of this gorgeous coming-of-age story will break your heart, but have no fear: it will piece it back together with the glue of love, hope, and humor, and it will be stronger than before.” —Jeff Zentner, award-winning author of The Serpent King and Goodbye Days “A Short History of the Girl Next Door is a study in paradoxes. It’s laced with both sarcasm and yearning; it’s spit-out-your-drink funny and empty-the-tissue-box sad. Sharp, smart, and unforgettable, this book will make you want to drive down the court, basketball thudding from your hand, both glad and heartbroken to be alive.” —Kate Hattemer, critically acclaimed author of The Vigilante Poets of Selwyn Academy and The Land of 10,000 Madonnas "A powerful novel about first love, the intimacy of childhood friendships, and moving forward from loss, after unexpected tragedy strikes. Reck’s novel is sure to provoke reflection about finding meaning amid life’s unforeseeable tragedies."—Publishers Weekly "Pair this with other novels that explore loss from a male perspective, such as Jeff Zetner’s Goodbye Days or Adam Silvera’s History is All You Left Me."—Booklist "Reck gives subtlety and depth to Matt, so he’s believable as a flawed guy negotiating his way through his feelings for Tabby as well as his social status in school, his ideas of masculinity, and his insecurities."--The Bulletin "Recommend this to readers who enjoyed Steven Levenson’s Dear Evan Hansen."--VOYA

Conductor

Test Preparation Study Guide Questions & Answers

Author: National Learning Corporation

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: 9780837301631

Category: Study Aids

Page: N.A

View: 1241

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Prohibited Persons

Abuse of Undocumented Migrants, Asylum-seekers, and Refugees in South Africa

Author: Human Rights Watch (Organization)

Publisher: Human Rights Watch

ISBN: 9781564321817

Category: Political Science

Page: 236

View: 1998

DOWNLOAD NOW »

The Aliens Control Act

Village Savings and Loan Associations

A Practical Guide

Author: Hugh Allen,Mark Staehle

Publisher: Practical Action Pub

ISBN: N.A

Category: Business & Economics

Page: 94

View: 2295

DOWNLOAD NOW »

This manual provides a concise guide to how to set up and run a village savings and loan association and is based on over 15 years of research and development experience.

New York City Traffic Enforcement Agent Exam Review Guide

Author: Lewis Morris

Publisher: Network4Learning, inc.

ISBN: N.A

Category: Civil service

Page: 140

View: 3607

DOWNLOAD NOW »

New York City Traffic Enforcement Agent Exam Review Guide

Learn how to pass the New York City Traffic Enforcement Agent Exam and become a Traffic Enforcement Agent in New York City. The New York City Traffic Enforcement Agent Exam Review Guide includes practice questions and instruction on how to tackle the specific subject areas on the New York City Traffic Enforcement Agent Test . Network4Learning has found the most up-to-date information to help you succeed on the New York City Traffic Enforcement Agent Exam. The New York City Traffic Enforcement Agent Exam Review Guide helps you prepare for the New York City Traffic Enforcement Agent Test by reviewing only the material found on the actual New York City Traffic Enforcement Agent Exam. By cutting through anything unnecessary and avoiding generic chapters on material not tested, our New York City Traffic Enforcement Agent Exam Review Guide makes efficient use of your time. Our authors are experienced teachers who are constantly taking civil service exams and researching current methods in assessment. This research and experience allow us to create guides that are current and reflect the actual exam questions on the New York City Traffic Enforcement Agent Test beautifully. This New York City Traffic Enforcement Agent Exam Review Guide includes sections on:
  • Insider information about the New York City Traffic Enforcement Agent Test
  • An overview of the New York City Traffic Enforcement Agent Exam
  • How to Overcome Test Anxiety
  • Test Preparation Strategies
  • Exam Subareas and Practice Questions
  • Deductive Reasoning
  • Inductive Reasoning
  • Reading Comprehension
  • Memory
  • Written Expression
  • NYC Traffic Enforcement Agent Exam specific glossary

Master the Case Worker Exam

Author: Peterson's

Publisher: Peterson's

ISBN: 0768930626

Category: Study Aids

Page: 356

View: 4988

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Peterson's Master the Case Worker Exam provides you with an effective review of Hospital Environment, Social Services, and Eligibility Specialist case worker exams. Case workers play an essential role in helping people solve financial, health, and social problems and improving their ability to function within society. Peterson's guide will help to prepare you for your career as a case worker.